top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturehannabyman

22 October 2018

Hi! Welcome to my new website. I will do the first posts on this page in English to make it easier for my teacher and my classmates to comment and engage on this blog. I made tis website and started this blog mainly cause I'm taking a class at UCLA called "building an online audience". In tis class we're working on our different social medias and we're learning how to build and manage a website. Since I'm an actress I thought it would be best with a website that contains my resume, reel and portfolio.


I want you guys to get to know me a little, and thought I could introduce myself in my first post. My name is Hanna Byman, I'm 25 years old and I'm coming from a small town in Sweden. My journey toward becoming an actress started as late as 2 years ago when I lived in Norway. I've always known that this is what I wanted but I never really took it seriously manly because nobody else did. Working as an actress is something people consider to be impossible, "because so many people fail". After hearing this over and over again I started to believe it and started working in a department store selling sports equipment. I ended up a few years later as a store manager for one of the biggest brands in Sweden, Tiger of Sweden. I worked in the flagship store in Oslo for 3 years and 2 of them as the manager. I really loved that job and I still have a passion for leadership and meeting customers even if it's not as strong as the passion for acting. I took my first theatre class in Norway and signed up for a casting-site as extra, everything to be on a set! After being on set a few times and having my friends support I started to believe in myself and decided to apply for an acting school in Sweden the following year. I did the audition without barely knowing what I was doing, but I was proud of myself for trying it. I didn't get in which wasn't really a surprise since it was my first "real" audition. My next plan was to study abroad, and for acting, LA was of course the first choice. I ended up at UCLA extension, and I'm having the best time!

Working as an actress is a true roller coaster. The motivation and believing in yourself really goes up and down, but I've learnt so much! I've also done my first short films and theatre productions here which as been sooo much fun!






12 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

13 November

Hi there! Created a new blog today, visit it here https://hannabymans.wordpress.com/

bottom of page